Police Federation of Australia
New South Wales Police Branch

Casual Vacancy Election
Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:
New South Wales Police Branch

- Ordinary Branch Executive Member South West Metropolitan Region Area 2 (1)

Click here to download this Election Notice as a PDF

Click here to download a nomination form.

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be
made at any time from 15/05/2023.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 5:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 29/05/2023.

How to lodge nominations.

Nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a PDF file to 

The subject line of your email should include: ANC04 – PFA - E2023/87 – PFA-NSW Branch [Your Full Name]

1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.

2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.

3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 14/06/2023 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time
(AEST) on 12/07/2023.


The appointment of scrutineers opens 15/05/2023.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the
Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ben Murray
Returning Officer
Telephone: 03 9285 7111